Home > Change, Life, Ramblings, Society > Forget what I said, I’m suing the realtor…

Forget what I said, I’m suing the realtor…

Dateline April 2011 – I have to admit it, I was wrong and I spoke two soon. Every realtor I’ve ever had in the last 30 years has basically turned out to be a dufus, or a inept clown or at worst a fraud.

How in the world do we allow these people to take 5 or 6 percent of right off the top of the most expensive items we own. Think about it, if you have a house that you spent 20 years paying off you’ve ended up working a year for somebody with access to the Multiple Listing Service, a cell phone and a lock box.

They don’t sell your house, at least most of them. Typically it seems they just sit around waiting to see if somebody finds your house and has a mortgage approval.

First there was BC, my realtor in CT, convinced me to list my house at 30% below the appraised value and then spent 10 months telling me the house was only worth 60% of the listing price…. Thank God he finally found me a renter who can at least cover the costs even thought he took 10% of the rent……

Take may house in Missouri, PLEASE! My realtor, will call him Bud, told me about all the work he was going to do to market my house, photos, videos, premier listings and if I was willing to take a small loss he would sell it in 90 to 100 days… Seeing as I needed to move for a new job I was willing to. Expedite the deal.

The net result 210 days and counting and only one totally unacceptable offer.

Then there’s my wonderful agent in Colorado, the guy who was going to reimburse me for repairs caused when his scumbag brother failed to honor the purchase contract on my new home in Colorado. Poor guy, after he got the invoices, pre approved mind you, all of a sudden don’t you know he made a mistake on his taxes and the IRS suddenly emptied his bank account. Poor realtor, bad IRS.

Boy what kind of schmuck does he think I am, the IRS doesn’t just decide to empty your bank account!

Yes I do know the market is bad, but the problem is that there are very, very few people who can qualify for mortgages, and why is that?

Basically it the net result of years of permissiveness and dishonesty, dishonest brokers, secured lier’s loans from dishonest financiers, who bundled the bad paper and sold notes hyped by dishonest bond raters.

There’s no skill, little truth and no values in the industry from my perspective at this time.

Now I need to find a good honest shyster, I mean lawyer to straighten this all out……

_____________________________________________________

Update April 2012

Well frankly I didn’t post the original rant, perhaps I was embarrassed to admit that I was too casual and not cynical enough to have prevented the troubles. But I am doggedly determined, I did sue in small claims and recovered the maximum allowed under Colorado State Law! Score one for the Good Guy!

Categories: Change, Life, Ramblings, Society
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment